As a Social Enterprise we support talented makers by providing sponsored places at our incubators.

Our current Awards have now been paused for applications and are closed for the time being. You can still find all the information below that you’ll need to apply once we get back to normal and we can reinstate our invitation to join us.

Application Information

Please note that our Awards and Bursaries are not open to current studio holders at Cockpit Arts.

Awards will re-open when we know when we can welcome new makers to the studios.


We would still like to hear from you if you are interested in applying for an Award. Please email Maxine at to register your interest.

Opportunities supported by The Leathersellers’ Company Charitable Fund, The Worshipful Company of Feltmakers, The S.H.A Charitable Trust, The Haberdashers’ Company, The Worshipful Company of Basketmakers Charitable Trust, The Radcliffe Trust, Harriet’s Trust, Clear Insurance Management, The Newby Trust, The Clothworkers’ Company, The Worshipful Company of Turners, and The Arts Society will be open for applications in the near future.

Please sign up to our newsletter and follow us on Instagram, Twitter or Facebook to watch for announcements.

Also in this section